HomeLinks

Links

Simon Says Child Bereavement Support: www.simonsays.org.uk
Supports children and young people living in Hampshire when a significant person in their life has died or is dying.

Lord Wandsworth College: www.lordwandsworth.org/foundation

The Lord Wandsworth Foundation supports children who have lost one or both parents to board at Lord Wandsworth College, an independent boarding school in Hampshire.

INQ:  www.inq.org.uk

A website for young people in the New Forest.

Mosaic: www.mosaicfamilysupport.org.uk
Supports bereaved children, young people and their families living in Dorset

Daisy’s Dream: www.daisysdream.org.uk
Provides support for children and their families living in Berkshire before and after bereavement.

Child Bereavement Charity: www.childhoodbereavementuk.org
Provides access to information, guidance and support services around the UK for bereaved children, their families and carers.

Child Bereavement Network: www.childbereavementnetwork.org.uk
The CBN is the hub for those working with bereaved children, young people and their families across the UK.

Child Line: www.childline.org.uk
Free national helpline for children and young people in the UK who are in need of help or counselling, at any time day or night.

Grief Encounter: www.griefencounter.com
This organisation helps bereaved children and young people rebuild their lives after a family death.

Papyrus: www.papyrus-uk.org
Providing resources and support for those dealing with suicide, depression or distress – particularly teenagers and young adults.

Hope Again: www.hopeagain.org.uk
A website designed for young people by young people following the death of someone close.

Rip Rap: www.riprap.org.uk
A site for 12-16 year olds who have a parent with cancer.

The Samaritans: www.samaritans.org.uk
Samaritans provide a confidential and non-judgemental listening service which operates 24 hrs a day to all ages. They offer emotional support to people who are experiencing feelings of distress or despair.

The Compassionate Friends:  www.tcf.org.uk
Supporting parents and families when a child dies.

Survivors of Bereavement by Suicide:  www.uk-sobs.org.uk
Aims to meet the needs and break the isolation of those bereaved by the suicide of a close relative or friend.

Teen Issues: www.teenissues.co.uk
An internet based unique reference point for people in their teens to find answers to commonly experienced issues.

Winstons Wish: www.winstonswish.org.uk
Offers support, information and guidance to bereaved children, young people and for those caring for bereaved children and families.

Siblinks:  www.siblinks.org
Linking young people aged 13yrs – 25yrs, and offering support, when they know someone affected by cancer.

Macmillan Youthline: email: youthline@macmillan.org.uk
A free and confidential service for young people between 12-21 to ask questions and discuss concerns about cancer.  Calls are free.  Helpline: 0808 808 0800 Monday – Friday 9am – 8pm

Blue Cross: www.bluecross.org.uk                                                                                                                                                  A pet bereavement support service, which includes literature to download or get by post as well as a telephone and email helpline: Helpline : 0800 069 6606 : Email helpline : pbssmail@bluecross.org.uk

Counselling Directory: http://www.counselling-directory.org.uk/bereavement.html
 Seeing a counsellor for bereavement can help you adjust to loss. Find information on counselling in a confidential way to support you through this emotional time.   

A Guide to Outdoor Toy Safety: https://billyoh.com/outdoor-toys

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Simon Says is not responsible for the content of external sites.